

TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM TUESDAY, 16 DECEMBER 2014

A MEETING of the TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM will be held in the LESSER HALL,

TOWN HALL, HAWICK on TUESDAY, 16 DECEMBER 2014 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 9 December 2014

BUSINESS

- 1. **Apologies for Absence.**
- 2. Order of Business.
- 3. **Declarations of Interest.**
- 4. **Minute.** Minute of Meeting of 18 November 2014 to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)
- 5. **Presentation** Flood Prevention Scheme Steven Renwick, Project Manager 30 mins
- 6. **Neighbourhood Small Schemes and Quality of Life** Consider report by 10 mins Service Director Neighbourhood Services. (Copy attached).
- 7. **Fingerpost Signs** Update from the Chairman on fingerpost signage. 5 mins
- 8. **Police Scotland** Update report by Police Inspector detailing ongoing work and inititatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale area.
- 9. **Scottish Fire & Rescue Service** Update report by Station Commander, 10 mins detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale Area.
- 10. Open Questions.

- 10 mins
- 11. **Community Council Spotlight.** Consider matters of interest to Community 10 mins Councils.
- 12. Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
- 13. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.

14. Date of Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum meetings - Tuesday, 20 January 2015 at 6.30 pm in the Lesser Hall, Town Hall, Hawick.

NOTES

1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.

2. Members are reminded that, if they have a financial or non-financial interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Forum:-

Scottish Borders Council Members:- Councillors G. Turnbull (Chairman), A. Cranston, W. McAteer, S. Marshall, D. Paterson, R. Smith. Community Council Members:-Burnfoot - Mr M. Grieve (Substitute – Mr J Batten) Denholm & District - Mr Roberts Hawick – Mrs M. Short (Substitute – Mr C Knox) Hobkirk – Mr C Griffiths Newcastleton & District – Southdean – Mr M. Harrison Upper Liddesdale & Hermitage -Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water – Mr T. Stevenson

Please direct any enquiries to Judith Turnbull Tel. 01835 826556 E-mail: Judith.Turnbull@scotborders.gov.uk